Philippe Clement has made the maximum three changes to his Rangers squad for the latter stages of the Europa League.

The Ibrox boss has added Ridvan Yilmaz, Mohamed Diomande and Fabio Silva to his squad registration for the round of 16 onwards.

It means Jose Cifuentes, Sam Lammers and Danilo have dropped out of the squad and will play no further part in the European competition.

Kieran Dowell and Leon Balogun have also been left out for Rangers.

Clement had revealed his squad decision last week but official confirmation of the changes is now available on the UEFA website

The squad regulations also mean new signing Oscar Cortes misses out on being involved for Rangers in Europe this season.

UEFA rules permit just three changes from the group stage squad.

Rangers also submitted a Player list B with players including Leon King and Ross McCausland included meaning they could still feature in each matchday.

READ MORE: Warnock opens up on Rangers connections as he details Ibrox excitement

Speaking on squad selection last week, Clement commented: “I am not happy with the rule. The rule is the rule for all the teams and I understand the idea.

"I was not totally aligned with how the European list started at the beginning of the season. It is also what it is. I can only make three changes. That will create a few players I wanted on the list cannot be. That’s a reality.

“Sam Lammers is out, so Fabio Silva is in, logical. Cifu is probably out so Diomande comes in instead of him. Ridvan will come on the list. So that means Leon Balogun, Kieran Dowell and Cortes cannot be on the list. That hurts me. 

“We have been puzzling for hours with the staff these past few days and you always come to the same conclusions. You cannot keep the balance unless you make these changes. Those are the rules.”

Goalkeepers: Jack Butland, Robby McCrorie, Kieran Wright.

Defenders: James Tavernier, Ridvan Yilmaz, John Souttar, Connor Goldson, Dujon Sterling, Ben Davies, Borna Barisic.

Midfielders: John Lundstram, Ryan Jack, Mohamed Diomande, Nico Raskin.

Forwards: Fabio Silva, Cyriel Dessers, Tom Lawrence, Todd Cantwell, Rabbi Matondo, Abdallah Sima, Scott Wright, Kemar Roofe.


IN: Ridvan Yilmaz, Mohamed Diomande, Fabio Silva.

OUT: Sam Lammers, Jose Cifuentes, Danilo.